Inspirational Design

Always a fan of new inspiration I have been a regular viewer of the TED talks and podcast series.

They always provide me with some optimism and spark new creative ideas.

I recently enjoyed this talk by Jacek Utko on how he has reversed all newspaper sales trends through the creative use of design … something we are passionate about here at the Herbert. Have a look for yourself … I found this fascinating – although I worked in papers for over 13 years so forgive me if you yawn.

http://www.ted.com/talks/jacek_utko_asks_can_design_save_the_newspaper.html

… this month I have given our designers the freedom to go wild on our next What’s On cover as a lead in this direction …. watch this space…

Jamie

Posted on 12/07/2011, in Marketing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

