Well Hello…

… wow

It’s been a time since I have been meaning to introduce myself and share a little insight into the work that my team and I deliver but I’d fallen into that age old password and username trap.

With so many websites, platforms, applications, personal security and work vs personal things to remember I had failed at the first hurdle of misplacing the password and username amongst the droves that I’d set up – a personal bug bear I have yet to fully bring under control in my life.  Life has become so much more challenging and demanding with regards to technological input for a person of my age.

Screenshot from the zx81

I’m no technophobe, are computer and social networking literate, pretty much see myself as an early adopter, but still can’t get away from the fact that my introduction to computers was a primary school teacher with a ZX81 who had built a carry box for it the size of a table football to grandly unveil its prowess in making a stick man do star jumps. I guess I will always have a little bit of that ZX 81 ingrained on my frontal lobes slowing me down…

Anyway here I am. Hello.

I work heading up our talented, hardworking, dedicated, dashingly good-looking (and adequately modest) marketing and communications team.

Our mission in short is to spread the word. The word in this case being the groundbreaking, inspiring, emotionally stimulating, educational brilliance of  both the work our experienced teams deliver on an hourly basis and the well-developed quality of our public offer.

As a trust we aim to ‘Bring History and the Arts to Life’, and as part of a small communications team our simple goal is to ensure that all of this work does not go unnoticed. Sounds relatively simple and generally it is. But not always.

Over the coming weeks and months I aim to share with you things that we have dealt with retrospectively, things we are currently working on and some challenges we are struggling to meet. Along the way I’m sure we might learn something from suggestions you may contribute and I hope you may learn more about the breadth and depth of our organisation’s work.

I’ll be joined in this outpouring of all things marketing by a cast of brilliant characters who will unveil their unique superhero abilities in marketing for all to see … but for now … I’ll say a brief thank you to my brain for finally remembering my password and username … back soon!

Jamie Perry, Head of Marketing and Communications

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Posted on 24/08/2010, in Marketing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

